ClipOnIt › Alternatives › Klap
ClipOnIt vs Klap
ClipOnIt is an alternative to Klap: both turn a long video or a YouTube link into short, reframed, captioned clips. Here is what differs, based on Klap's public pages in October 2026.
| ClipOnIt | Klap | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price (monthly) | $29/mo | $29/mo |
| Entry price (yearly, per month) | $24 (10 months) | $14 |
| Free plan | 2 videos, no card | Not stated |
| YouTube link import | Yes | Yes |
| Export formats | 9:16, 16:9, 1:1, 4:5 | Not stated |
| API | REST + OpenAPI 3.1, from Pro | Yes |
| MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT) | Yes, 25 tools | Not announced |
| EU hosting | Yes (Hetzner, Finland) | Not stated |
When to choose Klap
Choose Klap if you want a high clip volume billed per clip (100 clips/month from the yearly Basic plan at $14/month) and built-in publishing to TikTok, Instagram and LinkedIn.
When to choose ClipOnIt
Choose ClipOnIt if you want to drive clipping from Claude, ChatGPT or a script (25-tool MCP server, OpenAPI 3.1 REST API), export in 4 formats (9:16, 16:9, 1:1, 4:5) with one edit per format, keep your videos in the EU (Hetzner, Finland), or start free without a card with quotas in videos per month rather than credits.
Frequently asked questions
Is ClipOnIt an alternative to Klap?
Yes. Like Klap, ClipOnIt turns a long video or a YouTube link into short clips with highlight detection, reframing and captions. ClipOnIt adds an MCP server, a documented API, EU hosting and a free plan without credit card.
How much do Klap and ClipOnIt cost?
Klap starts at $29/mo; ClipOnIt starts at $0 (2 videos) then $29/month watermark-free (Starter), $49/month with API and MCP (Pro), $149/month (Business). Public prices as of October 2026, in USD.
Does Klap have an API or an MCP server?
Klap API: yes. Klap MCP server: not announced. ClipOnIt offers a REST API (OpenAPI 3.1) and a 25-tool MCP server from the Pro plan, usable from Claude Code, Claude Desktop or ChatGPT.
Try ClipOnIt for free Compare all 4 tools
See also: ClipOnIt vs Opus ClipClipOnIt vs SubmagicClipOnIt vs Vizard
Source: public pricing page of Klap, checked on October 3, 2026. Prices may change; ClipOnIt is not affiliated with this tool.